Summer holiday creative activities | Events at The Victoria Art Gallery
Image: Child taking part in a craft activity Image: Child taking part in a craft activity Show image info

Child taking part in a craft activity

Summer holiday creative activities

Felt Flowers and Bugs

Wednesday 25 July, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Make a felt flower or bug badge to wear.

The Faraway Tree

Friday 27 July, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Use a wrapping technique to create trees full of blossom.

Secret Garden

Wednesday 1 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Make a secret garden full of flowers and insects.

Pondlife

Friday 3 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Have fun perfecting a picturesque pond.

Bitty Butterfly

Wednesday 8 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Use mosaic techniques and materials to make a beautiful butterfly.

Painted Posies

Friday 10 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Create a summer scene with watercolours and special pens.

Dancing in the Wind

Wednesday 15 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Use wire and collage to make a mobile.

Time for Tea in the Garden

Friday 17 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Create a teacup card decorated with summer flowers.

Paper Petal Power

Wednesday 22 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Use different types of paper to make flower decorations to brighten your home.

Textured Treats

Friday 24 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Create textured rubbings and make abunch of flowers and bugs.

Bug Hunt

Wednesday 29 August, 10.30am-12.30pm and 1.30pm-3.30pm
Follow the bug trail around the gallery and make garden bugs, such as butterflies and dragonflies, using watercolour pencils.

All included in admission price, no need to book. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Activities suitable for ages 3+.